About Boston Open

Boston Open started in 1997 as a local tournament for players in the North-East of the USA. It was held at the Rockwell Cage at MIT in Cambridge, MA and has remained there ever since. Over the years it had grown and developed into one of the top tournaments in North America, attracting players from all around the world.

The 2017 organizing committee:

  • Charlotte Ackerman
  • Joan Cayen
  • Time Cayen
  • Daphne Chang
  • Neil Davies
  • David Deutsch
  • Mike Hsu
  • Chris Lawrence
  • Aaron Liao
  • Reetik Sahu
  • Arthur Schwartz
  • Thomas Shek
  • Beth Sopka
  • Ajit Umrani
  • Jingwen Zhang